Art adventure: My solo exhibition of 3D acrylic paintings at the Theatre Royal Wakefield 22nd Aug-14th Sept 2017

On Tuesday 22nd August 2017 I went through to the cafe/bar area of the Theatre Royal Wakefield to set up my solo exhibition of 3D acrylic paintings.

I’d not had much chance to prepare new work for this exhibition so I took a selection of what I already had to show the different types of subjects that I make my 3D acrylic paintings of.

At the original meeting about the exhibition we talked about having an open evening to invite friends/family along to. When the exhibiton opened on the 22nd of August the theatre still hadn’t confirmed a date so I didn’t think there was going to be one. But just over a week into the 3 week long exhibition, on Friday the 1st of September, I was told that I could have an open evening event on the following Wednesday, the 6th of September. Which didn’t give me much time at all to organise and promote it but I did my best and was quite pleased with how it went.

This video gives a quick tour round the exhibtion after we’d just finished putting everything up.

Big thanks to Emily England, Alvaro Quevedo and Sarah Finegold who organised and helped install, and took down, the exhibition for me. They were really helpful and supportive, even though we didn’t have much time to organise things. They even managed to get it extended from finishing on the 12th to finishing on the 14th which was a big help.

Hopefully I’ll get to work with them again in the not so distant future.

And I look forward to seeing the new exhibition there as part of the ArtWalk on Wednesday, 27th September.

Till next time,

Take care.

Purple Faye x

purplefaye.co.uk

One thought on “Art adventure: My solo exhibition of 3D acrylic paintings at the Theatre Royal Wakefield 22nd Aug-14th Sept 2017”

Leave a Reply

