Pontefract Artist Purple Faye at Holmfirth Artweek 2nd-8th July 2017

Starting at 10am on Sunday 2nd July and finishing at 5pm on Saturday the 8th of July in Holmfirth Civic Hall, the main exhibition, Holmfirth Artweek is one of the UK’s largest open art exhibitions. This year was my third year taking part, you can read about the preparation for it and my first and second years there in previous blog posts here, here and here.

This year I had two of my 3D acrylic paintings in the main exhibition and it was the first year that I put some of my cards and framed prints in the market too.

On the Thursday and Friday, 6th and 7th July 2017, I took part in the artist demonstrations. I’d done these in previous years too, the first year was just an afternoon and last year was for one day, so I had some idea of what to expect and was looking forward to them. I was looking forward to seeing the other artists demonstrations as much as I was looking forward to doing my own.

I’d decided that on the first day I would do the cardboard and modroc stages then leave them to dry overnight and paint them on the second day.

I’ll show more in depth work in progress shots of each of them and explain more about them too in seperate blog posts. This is just a brief overview so you can get an idea of what I got up to.

On the second day I had to have a bit of a shuffle about to make room for the artist who was going next to me.

I was also able to have some of my cards and framed prints on another table in the demo area too, just across from where I was so I could keep an eye on it.

Both the days passed really quickly and it wasn’t long until I was back on Saturday afternoon to collect anything that hadn’t sold. Sadly that was everything, but I’d still enjoyed it and have already been told that I can demo there on the Friday and Saturday next year so I’ll see you there!

20170625_154400

Holmfirth Artweek is run by volunteers so I’d like to say a big thank you to them all for all their hard work in making it run as smoothly as it did.

Find out more on holmfirthartweek.org.uk

 

Any questions?

Just ask in the comments below.

 

Till next time,

take care.

Purple Faye x

purplefaye.co.uk

 

One thought on “Pontefract Artist Purple Faye at Holmfirth Artweek 2nd-8th July 2017”

Leave a Reply

