Pontefract artist Purple Faye preparing for Holmfirth Artweek: 2nd – 8th July 2017

Holmfirth Artweek is one of the UK’s largest open art exhibitions and is a fundraising event for Macmillan Cancer Support, 20% of all sales goes towards the charity.

This year is my 3rd year taking part, you can read about my first year here and second year here.

This year the two 3D acrylic paintings I’ve chosen to submit are my ‘Medium Daffodil’ and ‘Tulips’.

Additionally this year I’m going to have some things in the marketplace too, my 3D print greetings cards and some framed versions.

Taking in day was last Sunday, 25th June, so I needed to get everything ready by labelling it up with all the necessary information that they needed. They provide guidelines that let you know exactly what they want to help make this easy to do.

The main event takes place at Holmfirth Civic Hall, the market is on the second floor and the demonstrations are on the stage in the main room on the first floor. This is where I will be on Thursday and Friday showing how I make my 3D acrylic paintings, I’ll also have more of my work with me for sale plus kits so you can try my 3D technique for yourself.

This year as well as having a new online application process there is also a catalogue featuring infomation about all the artists and work in the exhibition, I’m on page 60, there is also information about the fringe events taking place in Holmfirth during artweek too.

DATES FOR ARTWEEK 2017

Sun 2nd July: 10.00am – 5.00pm

Mon 3rd – Fri 7th July: 10.00am – 9.00pm

Sat 8th July: 10.00am – 5.00pm*

* The market closes at 16.00 on Saturday 8th

Where is it?

The main exhibition takes place at Holmfirth Civic Hall, with additional Fringe venues dotted around the Holmfirth Area. There is plenty of parking in the Co-op car park directly across the road from the hall.

Holmfirth Civic Hall,
Huddersfield Road, Holmfirth, HD9 3AS

holmfirthartweek.org.uk

 

I look forward to seeing you on Thursday and Friday 10am-9pm

Till then,

Take care.

Purple Faye x

purplefaye.co.uk

 

 

Leave a Reply

