Moving out of my Pontefract Studio

Sadly I’ve now moved out of my studio in Pontefract (you can the read the blog post about when I moved in here). I say sadly because I can’t help getting sad when things like this come to an end, but I’m still excited and feeling positve about moving on and making my new studio at home work for me.

The plan is to make it better than before and will meet my current needs even better than my studio in Pontefract did. Not to mention the saving on the cost of rent too.

I still have my work in The Picture Box Gallery in Wakefield (14 Northgate, WF1 3AA near the bullring and Trinity Walk Open Mon-Sat 9am-5pm)  which has helped with the decrease in space I now have to store my work. It also means that there is still a physical place where people can go to see and buy my work in person too.

Here are some pictures showing the taking down, packing up and moving out process, once I get my new home studio sorted out I’ll show you how that’s looking too.

If you follow me on social media there’ll be pics of how it’s progressing.

Instagram.com/purplefaye.co.uk

Facebook.com/purplefaye.co.uk

@purplefayeuk

Here’s a final video I shot having one last look round once it was empty, just before I shut the door and left my studio for the very last time.

Don’t worry this is not the end, just the beginning of the next chapter.

Till next time,

Take care.

Purple Faye x

purplefaye.co.uk

Leave a Reply

