Dexter and Damien: the first 3D Acrylic Paintings made in my Ponte studio

Now I’ve properly moved into my new studio in Pontefract, and had my open evening to give people the chance to visit/see my tactile, sculptural and unique 3D Acrylic Paintings, it’s time to get to work making more to show you.

Since part of the reason for needing the studio space was to give myself some room to work away from my ever so cute but not so helpful cats it made sense to me that the first pieces I made there was of them.

Here’s how I made them from cardboard and modroc….

 

In case you were wondering why there’s only 2 paintings when I have 3 cats Naughty Norman fluffycat had his picture done while I was still in the pop up shop in Castleford a year or so ago. I’ve been meaning to get round to making Dexter and Damien theirs and now seemed like the perfect opportunity.

If you’d like a 3D Acrylic Painting making of your cat let me know, info@purplefaye.co.uk

Till next time
Take care

Purple Faye x
purplefaye.co.uk

Leave a Reply

