Ponte Project

Now I’ve got more space to work in, thanks to my new studio in Pontefract, I can return to a project that I started when I was at the pop up shop in Castleford.

I wanted to challenge myself with making 3D Acrylic Paintings of buildings/places. I thought that if I did them of local buildings/places  they’d mean more to local people when they saw them as well as to me.

I began with the Allinson Mill in Castleford as it seemed to be popular with people there and it was somewhere that I always liked to look at on my way to and from the pop up shop.

image
"Mill 3" 3D Acrylic Painting by Purple Faye

The next place I wanted to make a 3D Acrylic Painting of was the All Saints Church in Pontefract. It’s somewhere I’d always liked the look of and I thought it would be a challenge for me, which it was.

Another building I’d always liked the look of was the Buttercross in Pontefract so that was the next one I wanted to make a 3D Acrylic Painting of.

image
"Buttercross and St Giles Church" 3D Acrylic Painting by Purple Faye

The plan now is to find/look at more local buildings/places that I can make 3D Acrylic Paintings of. I’ll then put them together in a dedicated exhibition at my studio and possibly elsewhere locally if I can.

If you have any suggestions for local buildings/places for me try or if you have somewhere that is special to you and you’d like to have a 3D Acrylic Painting of it then I’d love to hear from you.
Info@purplefaye.co.uk

I’ll keep you updated with how I’m getting on.

Till next time
Take care

Purple Faye x

Purplefaye.co.uk

2 thoughts on “Ponte Project”

Leave a Reply

