My Old Shop – Purple Faye in Castleford

From the end of October 2012 to the end of March 2014 I had the use of 31 Albion Street, Castleford (next to the bus station) as part of The Art House in Wakefield “Sites in Sight: Art for the Quiet Times” initiative. While I was there I used the space as a studio to make my 3D Acrylic Paintings as well as a gallery to show them to the public. I also offered the chance to try the technique in workshops with me and with kits that could be taken away to use at home.

I’ve been trying to find another shop space to continue what I started in Castleford, so far I’ve not been able to but I’ve managed to get some studio space in an old office building in Pontefract to use in a similar way. I’ll tell you more about that in another blog post here.

 

Till next time

Take care

Purple Faye x

purplefaye.co.uk

Leave a Reply

